Annanprashan Muhurat 2023

banner

Annaprashan Muhurat 2023: अन्नप्राशन मुहुर्त 2022

Majority of parents worry about or wish to preserve their child's first actions, words, meals, etc., as a priceless memory. Be it the child speaking for the first time or having his/her first bite, the FIRSTS are always special.

Feeding the newborn breast milk for the first six months is highly important for his/her nutritional growth. However, it is thought that around six months, solid or semi-solid food should be introduced. The first feeding of a newborn is a highly important occasion celebrated as Annaprashan. According to Hinduism, Annaprashan is an auspicious moment to celebrate giving the infant nourishment for the first time. And to choose the right time to conclude the ceremony is what Annaprashan muhurat 2023 is all about.

The natal nakshatra or zodiac sign of the child is used to determine the Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat. Annaprashan, or the first substantial meal, is another name for it. It is a term from Sanskrit that means "to consume." The introduction of solid food to a baby's diet begins with annaprashan. During the traditional Hindu celebration of Annaprashan, the kid is fed small amounts of a variety of foods, including salty, sour, bitter, and spicy items, to help them learn about flavour. Additionally, the infant has to focus on quantities and shouldn't be fed anything that can't be digested. For a celebration with the same name, food is introduced to the kid in very little amounts. This event varies slightly across the nation. This post will clarify some crucial details surrounding Annaprashan Sanskar 2023.

To Chat with astrologer about Annaprashan muhurat: Click Here

Significance of Annaprashan Muhurat 2023

It is crucial to calculate the auspicious time for joyful moments; for this, the calculation of time is known as "Muhurat." The child's nakshatra is important while calculating the Muhurat of Annaprashan Sanskar 2023. For baby boys, one can consider calculating the Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan 2023 at the 6th, 8th, 10th, and 12th month from the time of delivery, and for girls, the 5th, 7th, and 9th, 11 months from the time of birth. While commencing any new thing based on Shubh Muhurat will help you to add success and happiness to a particular event. Let's look at more details about Annaprashan Muhurat, which an expert Vedic astrologer from Astrotalk reveals.

Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat 2023: When to observe?

Annaprasana Muhurat is also called 'the rice feeding' ritual. It is recommended to be performed when the baby is between five and twelve months of age. Annaprashan is performed only when the child attains the state to digest rice and grains. If the child is still not in a position to digest the food, then it is better to postpone it to another concerned date.

To Talk to Astrologer: Click Here

Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in January 2023
Auspicious Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
4 January 2023, Wednesday 07:09 - 24:01
6 January 2023, Friday 24:14 - 28:38
23 January 2023, Monday 25:27 - 31:13
25 January 2023, Wednesday 20:05 - 31:13
26 January 2023, Thursday 07:09 - 10:28
27 January 2023, Friday 09:11 - 31:09
30 January 2023, Monday 22: 15 - 31:08
Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan in February 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
2 February 2023, Thursday 30:18 - 31:09
3 February 2023, Friday 07:09 - 18:58
22 February 2023, Wednesday 06 :54 - 27:25
23 February 2023, Thursday 25:34 - 30:52
24 February 2023, Friday 06:52 - 24:32
Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat in March 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
1 March 2023, Wednesday 06:47 - 09:51
22 March 2023, Wednesday 20:21 - 30:22
23 March 2023, Thursday 06:22 - 27:42
27 March 2023, Monday 17:28 - 30:17
30 March 2023, Thursday 23: 31 - 30:13
31March 2023, Friday 06:13 - 25:57
Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in April 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
5 April 2023, Wednesday 21:45 - 27:15
6 April 2023, Thursday 06:51 - 10:04
24 April 2023, Monday 10:12 - 26:07
26 April 2023, Wednesday 11:28 - 29:45
27 April 2023, Thursday 05:45 - 13:39
Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan in May 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
3 May 2023, Wednesday 05:39 - 23:50
22 May 2023, Monday 05:27 - 10:37
24 May 2023, Wednesday 05:26 - 27:01
29 May 2023, Monday 11:49 - 28:29

To chat with Astrologer : Click Here

Annaprashan Muhurat in June 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
1st June 2023, Thursday 13:40 - 18:59
2nd June 2023, Friday 06:04 - 06:53
19th June 2023, Monday 20:10 - 25: 14
21 June 2023, Wednesday 05:24 - 15:10
28 June 2023, Wednesday 05:26 - 27:19
30 June 2023, Friday 25:17 - 26:17
Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in July 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
3 July 2023, Monday 06:48 - 11:02
19 July 2023, Wednesday 05:35 - 07:58
24 July 2023, Monday 13:43 - 29:38
27 July 2023, Thursday 25:28 - 29:40
28 July 2023, Friday 05:40 - 14:52
Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan in August 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
18 August 2023, Friday 22:57 - 29:52
21 August 2023, Monday 05:53 - 26: 01
23 August 2023, Wednesday 05:54 - 08:08
28 August 2023, Monday 18:23 - 29:57
30 August 2023, Wednesday 21:02 - 29:58
31 August 2023, Thursday 05:58 - 07:05
Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat in September 2023
Auspicious Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
18 September 2023, Monday 06:07 - 12:39
21 September 2023, Thursday 14:15 - 15:35
25 September 2023, Monday 06:11 - 07:56
27 September 2023, Wednesday 06:12 - 22:19
28 September 2023, Thursday 29:07 - 30:13
29 September 2023, Friday 06:13 - 15:27
Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in October 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
16 October 2023, Monday 06:22 - 19:35
19 October 2023, Thursday 21:51 - 24:32
23 October 2023, Monday 17:45 - 30:28
26 October 2023, Thursday 12:25 - 30:30
27 October 2023, Friday 06:30 - 06:57
Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in November 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
15 November 2023, Wednesday 27:49 - 30:44
16 November 2023, Thursday 06:44 - 12:35
17 November 2023, Friday 25:17 - 29:01
22 November 2023, Wednesday 18:37 - 23:04
24 November 2023, Friday 30:23 - 30:52
27 November 2023, Monday 13:35 - 14:46
Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat in December 2023
Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
13 December 2023, Wednesday 27:10 - 31:06
14 December 2023, Thursday 07:06 - 09:47
15 December 2023, Friday 08:10 - 22:31
18 December 20 23, Monday 15:14 - 25:22
21 December 2023, Thursday 09:38 - 31:10
22 December 2023, Friday 07:10 - 08:17

To talk to the astrologer: Click here

Annaprashan ceremony significance

Annaprashan is a ceremony where solid food is introduced to a newborn baby for the very first time. We all know that babies depend on breast milk in the initial stage after birth, i.e., for six months. After that, it is crucial to announce solid food for the first time. And the parents ensure that it is done by following all rituals and observance. Annaprashan is celebrated across India under different names with slightly varying customs. Annaprashan is known as Mukhe Bhaat in West Bengal, Bhath Khulai in Himachal Pradesh, and Choroonu in Kerala.

Important observance to follow at Annaprashan Sanskar in 2023

Annaprashan observance or Annaprashan customs is pretty interesting. During the custom, the baby sits on the lap of his maternal uncle, who feeds the baby his first solid food, followed by other family members who also provide for the child. On this occasion, the baby gets some valuable gifts.

An exciting activity during this ceremony is when many things like pens, books, gold ornaments, food, and a small lump of clay are arranged on a plate and displayed to the baby. The child gets an option to choose one object out of them. The baby's choice will help to know about their preferences, areas of interest when they grow up, and what they will build in the future. For example, if a child chooses gold ornaments, the baby will get great wealth, a pen signifies wisdom, and clay means property. Nevertheless, selecting a book or food implies that the child will be learned, charitable and sympathetic to others.

Food to be considered at the ceremony

During Annaprashan Sanskar, semi-solid and solid food is introduced to the child. For this auspicious event, we can mainly include kheer or payasam, dal or sambar, rice and pulao, etc., on the platter.

Precautions before performing Annaprashan Sanskar 2023

It is essential to understand that your baby is very young and is being given solid food for the first time, so it is necessary to consider some factors.

  • Feed the baby what they like at that moment. Furthermore, it is advisable to prefer easily-digestible food like plain rice. Some food included in the ceremony may be heavy for a child; in that case, you don't need to opt for such a meal.
  • Emphasising cleanliness is very important at the auspicious ceremony; otherwise, your child may fall sick due to infection of germs and bacteria in the food.
  • Make sure to consult your child's paediatrician beforehand to double-check what you can introduce as an apt food for him/her.
  • Clean your hands and ask everyone else present there to feed the baby to wash their hands before feeding to avoid infections.
  • Ensure your baby isn't disturbed during the ceremony and enjoys it with everyone. In addition to that, let the baby sleep early so that the child gets enough sleep to be ready to enjoy the ceremony.
  • Too many guests can distract or swamp the baby. So avoid overcrowdedness by too many invited visitors.
  • Dress your baby in soft and comfortable material, so the infant does not feel uncomfortable during the rites.
  • Do not dress in sequined or harsh fabrics that might cause skin irritation to the child. It would be suitable to wear clothes made of cotton for the summer season.
  • Don't prefer tight-fitting clothes for the baby. Always take loose and comfortable clothes for the child to avoid uneasiness after wearing them.
  • Keep a plethora of tissue papers and napkins to clean up the food scraps created while feeding the baby.
  • Ensure that the ceremony takes place in a ventilated area, so the baby does not face any difficulties, although the people sitting there do not suffocate during the event.

To Chat With Astrologer: Click Here

Connect with an Astrologer on Call or Chat for more personalised detailed predictions.

Copyright 2022 CodeYeti Software Solutions Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved