Annaprashan
Muhurat 2022

banner

Annaprashan Muhurat in 2022

Be it his first step, first word, first smile, etc., it is always special. When your baby does anything for the very first time, it automatically becomes a moment to remember. Annaprasham or Annaprasana is one of those events. Just like the Mundan ceremony or Namkaran Sanskar, Annaprashanam too holds immense importance in the milestone of a child’s life. And, this folio here gives a detailed chronicle about the upcoming Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan in 2022.

But, before looking at the dates, let’s just understand why such an event is there in the first place. Moreover, why should one have something like Annaprashanam in 2022.

For the first six to seven months, a child only gets his mother’s milk. And, having something solid or semi-solid comes to his life after that. And as mentioned above, every first of your child is a celebration. Thus, to celebrate and make it an event of auspices, Annaprashanam is done.

According to the Hindu traditions, in the event, the baby is given all sorts of food- from bitter to salty, and from sweet to spicy, etc. Just for the namesake, the baby has it all, and parents and elders bless the child in the best manner possible. Back in times, Annaprashan was celebrated more in the South and Eastern side of the country. But, now a majority of states and cultures have this beautiful ceremony to bless their child in one more way.

Annaprashan is called Choroonu in Kerala and Mukhe Bhaat in Bengal. We are sure you would have heard many more versions of it. But, all lead to the same page. Thus, look to the Annaprshan 2022 Shubh Muhurats and choose one for your child’s special event.

Annaprashan Muhurats in January 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
January 05, 2022 (Wednesday)07:21 AM to 10:02 AMAshada
January 06, 2022 (Thursday)07:21 AM to 08:41 AMSravana
January 10, 2022 (Monday)07:22 AM to 08:42 AMBhadra
January 14, 2022 (Friday)08:44 AM to 11:26 AMKritika
January 21, 2022 (Monday)08:44 AM to 01:27 PMAshlesha
January 24, 2022 (Monday)07:22 AM to 08:43 AMPhalguni
January 31, 2022 (Monday)07:20 AM to 08:42 AMMula

Annaprashan Muhurats in February 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
February 03, 2022 (Thursday)07:18 AM to 08:41 AMSravana
February 07, 2022 (Monday)07:17 AM to 08:40 AMBhadra
February 03, 2022 (Thursday)07:18 AM to 08:41 AMSravana
February 07, 2022 (Monday)07:17 AM to 08:40 AMBhadra
February 14, 2022 (Monday)10:03 AM to 11:28 AMArdra
February 16, 2022 (Wednesday)07:11 AM to 08:36 AMPunarvasu
February 23, 2022 (Wednesday)07:06 AM to 08:32 AMChitra
February 28, 2022 (Monday)07:02 AM to 08:29 AMMula

Annaprashan Muhurats in March 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
March 04, 2022 (Friday)08:27 AM to 09:54 AMBhadra
March 09, 2022 (Wednesday)06:54 AM to 08:22 AMRohini
March 11, 2022 (Friday)08:22 AM to 09:50 AMArdra
March 16, 2022 (Wednesday)06:48 AM to 08:17 AMMagha
March 24, 2022 (Thursday)06:40 AM to 08:10 AMMula
March 28, 2022 (Monday)09:40 AM to 11:12 AMDhanishta
March 30, 2022 (Wednesday)06:34 AM to 08:06 AMBhadra

Annaprashan Muhurats in April 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
April 01, 2022 (Friday)08:05 AM to 09:37 AMBhadra
April 06, 2022 (Wednesday)06:28 AM to 08:00 AMRohini
April 07, 2022 (Thursday)06:27 AM to 07:59 AMMrigashirsha
April 14, 2022 (Thursday)06:20 AM to 07:54 AMPhalguni
April 18, 2022 (Monday)09:28 AM to 11:02 AMSwathi
April 25, 2022 (Monday)09:24 AM to 11:00 AMDhanishta
April 28, 2022 (Monday)09:40 AM to 11:12 AMDhanishta
April 30, 2022 (Wednesday)06:34 AM to 08:06 AMBhadra

Annaprashan Muhurats in May 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
May 04, 2022 (Wednesday)06:05 AM to 07:41 AMMrigashirsha
May 12, 2022 (Thursday)06:00 AM to 07:38 AMPhalguni
May 16, 2022 (Wednesday)06:05 AM to 07:41 AMAnuradha
May 20, 2022 (Friday)07:36 AM to 09:15 AMAshada
May 25, 2022 (Wednesday)05:55 AM to 07:36 AMBhadra

Annaprashan Muhurats in June 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
June 03, 2022 (Friday)07:34 AM to 09:41 AMPunarvasu
June 10, 2022 (Friday)05:53 AM to 07:33 AMHasta
June 17, 2022 (Friday)07:35 AM to 09:16 AMAshada
June 22, 2022 (Wednesday)05:54 AM to 07:35 AMBhadra
June 23, 2022 (Thursday)05:55 AM to 07:35 AMRevathi

Annaprashan Muhurats in July 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
July 06, 2022 (Wednesday)07:34 AM to 09:41 AMPhalguni
July 13, 2022 (Wednesday)06:01 AM to 07:41 AMAshada
July 15, 2022 (Friday)06:02 AM to 07:42 AMSravana
July 20, 2022 (Wednesday)06:04 AM to 07:44 AMRevathi
July 25, 2022 (Monday)09:26 AM to 11:05 AMMrigashirsha
July 29, 2022 (Friday)07:48 AM to 09:26 AMAshlesha

Annaprashan Muhurats in August 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
August 04, 2022 (Thursday)06:11 AM to 07:48 AMChithra
August 10, 2022 (Wednesday)06:13 AM to 07:50 AMAshada
August 12, 2022 (Friday)07:52 AM to 09:28 AMSravana
August 29, 2022 (Monday)09:30 AM to 11:04 AMPhalguni
August 31, 2022 (Wednesday)06:21 AM to 07:55 AMHasta

Annaprashan Muhurats in September 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
September 01, 2022 (Thursday)06:21 AM to 07:55 AMRohini
September 08, 2022 (Thursday)06:23 AM to 07:56 AMPhalguni
September 23, 2022 (Friday)07:59 AM to 09:29 AMBhadra
September 30, 2022 (Friday)08:00 AM to 09:29 AMArdra

Annaprashan Muhurats in October 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
October 05, 2022 (Wednesday)06:32 AM to 08:00 AMAshada
October 17, 2022 (Monday)09:31 AM to 10:57 AMArdra
October 20, 2022 (Thursday)06:38 AM to 08:03 AMAshlesha
October 26, 2022 (Wednesday)06:41 AM to 08:05 AMSwathi
October 28, 2022 (Friday)08:07 AM to 09:31 AMAnuradha

Annaprashan Muhurats in November 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
November 05, 2022 (Thursday)06:45 AM to 08:08 AMSravana
November 10, 2022 (Thursday)06:49 AM to 08:12 AMBhadra
November 11, 2022 (Friday)08:13 AM to 09:35 AMSravana
November 14, 2022 (Monday)09:38 AM to 10:59 AMArdra
November 24, 2022 (Thursday)06:58 AM to 08:19 AMVishaka
November 28, 2022 (Monday)09:44 AM to 11:04 AMAshada

Annaprashan Muhurats in December 2022

DateShubh MuhuratNakshatra
December 02, 2022 (Friday)08:25 AM to 09:45 AMBhadra
December 08, 2022 (Thursday)07:08 AM to 08:27 AMRohini
December 09, 2022 (Friday)08:29 AM to 09:49 AMRohini
December 12, 2022 (Monday)09:511 AM to 11:11 AMPunarvasu
December 26, 2022 (Monday)09:59 AM to 11:18 AMAshada
December 29, 2022 (Friday)07:48 AM to 09:26 AMShatabhisha

When and Where to Perform Annaprashan Sanskar 2022?

The place needs to be holy and clean. You can perform the Annaprashan ceremony 2022 for your child either at home or in a temple. As for when to have this event for your child, then the time could be many. Generally, the Annaprashanam Sanskar is usually done when the child is between five to twelve months of age. If specifically said, then if you have a girl child, make sure you do it when she is five, seven, nine, or eleven months old. As for boys, place a ceremony when they are six, eight, ten, or twelve months old.

The time could be any, and you choose one from the Shubh Muhurat 2022 for Annaprashan. Just make sure your child digests what is given to him easily. You can also postpone the event to a later age if your child is still not strong enough to take in what is given.

Deciding a Shubh Muhurat Annaprashan Sanskar 2022

We are sure that you wouldn’t want anything to go wrong for your child Ever! Thus, calculating favorable times for such an alluring event is very important. And to figure out a perfect Shubh Muhurat 2022 for Annaprashan, you must look to the Nakshatra in which your baby is born.

There could be many favorable Nakshatras. And there are many for an Annaprashan Sanskar Shubh Muhurat in 2022. But, that one for your child depends on factors like whether your baby is a boy or girl. According to the Hindu scriptures, a boy child Annaprashan event must occur in the even months until he turns one. And, for girls, the same rule follows in the form of odd months until she turns one.

Precaution to Take During Annaprashan Sankar 2022

Different names for different cultures but all follow the same rules and precautions to have the ceremony for their child. You can have it the way you want. However, some grounds mentioning that you must keep in mind when having an Annaprashan Ceremony in 2022. Have a look at them:

  • Remember to get your baby showered properly on the day of the ceremony. Also, make him wear clear and new clothes. Try some ethnic ones as they shall look pretty on them!
  • Organize a Yagya or havan on Annaprashan Sanskar 2022 at your house or temple with the help of a Pundit or priest.
  • Make sure you prepare Prasad. Keep in mind that it must be cooked with proper cleanliness and washed hands. After the havan, offer that Prasad, first to deity, then to the child (in form of his food), and later to everyone in the family.
  • Don’t forget to feed the child with a Silver Spoon. Remember, whatever you give him, it should be with a silver spoon as it is considered an opportune thing to do.
  • Ask elders of the family and others, in general, to bless your child with positive vibes, energy, and affirmations.

For more details on the Shubh Annaprashan Muhurats in 2022, speak to our astrologers online.


DAILY HOROSCOPE

ARIES

Mar 21 - Apr 19

TAURUS

Apr 20 - May 20

GEMINI

May 21 - Jun 21

CANCER

Jun 22 - Jul 22

LEO

Jul 23 - Aug 22

VIRGO

Aug 23 - Sep 22

LIBRA

Sep 23 - Oct 23

SCORPIO

Oct 24 - Nov 21

SAGITTARIUS

Nov 22 - Dec 21

CAPRICORN

Dec 22 - Jan 19

AQUARIUS

Jan 20 - Feb 18

PISCES

Feb 19 - Mar 20