Yoga and Its Impact of on your Planets

Yoga and Its Impact of on your Planets

Does Yoga have an impact on your planets?

The Nine Rasas or nine forms of human emotions that can affect our lifestyle patterns. The nine forms of emotions such as being sometimes happy and sometimes sad, may fear at times, become angry or become courageous in some situations, amazed at seeing things or can have disgust feelings, and sometimes at peace, these reflect the personality of a person.

You must understand to connect with these Rasas or emotions with another person’s life as well. So that you will be able to build up your inner peace. It happens without involving any kind of negative feeling attached to anybody.

At every level of your emotions or moods, you have to face some kind of negative or positive phase in your lifetime. Thus, you cannot separate yourself from these feelings but can control them in a balanced proportion. To feel strong and courageous, it is necessary to remain optimistic to deal with any situation in your life.

Astrology text Shaktananda Tarangini contains a detailed description of how the nine planets are connected with your body and its emotions. Being a part of huge cosmic energy and due to the gravitational force of the earth, the planetary movements and their positions get reflected on your moods or emotions. Predominantly there is a great influence of the sun and the moon in your life which results in several consequences. The native may suffer from different health complications or illness. It is believed that Yoga, Ayurveda, and astrology are interconnected. Also, to create a balance of the planet force it is a relief for a person facing any problem.

The Sun and the moon (Surya and Chandra)

As per traditions it is believed to worship Surya deity or the sun by offering water in a copper vessel before starting the day. You must be aware of the scientific fact that the influence of the moon makes the water in the ocean swell up, this is because at the time of full moon there is less distance between the moon and earth. The moon is responsible for building good relationships among people and builds up the emotional well- being of a person if it is strong in your horoscope.

But the negative side can bring the person into a state of depression, stress, and anxiety.

To control the planet’s negative or malefic effects as is seen in the natal chart or Janam Kundli of a person if the sun is weak then a person may suffer from poor vision, anemia, or even heart illness.

It is essential to control the balance of the planet’s negative forces by doing Surya Namaskar, Bhastrika asana on a daily basis. This will not only impact your body health but your inner peace also. Practice hatha yoga which consists of Asana, Pranayama, Bandha, and Nadanusandhan. This helps the person to create balance through Ida and Pingala forces made during the movement of his/her breath that recognizes the sun and the moon. To overcome the adverse effects of the moon you need to practice Anulom Vilom, Bhastrika, and Pranayama, and for better results do om chanting.

Mars (Mangala)

Most people are related to the term Mangala Dosha or Manglik Dosha as used by several astrologers. This kind of effect is generated by the wrong position of planet Mars in the birth chart of a person usually at the time of horoscope matching. The planet is not wrong only its placement in the chart is moved in the wrong direction where the person gets suffered. Due to its red color and copper elements present in it, its energies are so explosive that it can lead to destruction.

For the person with Zodiac signs Aries and Scorpio, Mars becomes the governor on these signs, and on Cancerians and Leo, it favors them with good wealth and prosperous life.

To control the negative force of the planet, practice Pranayama, Titli, and Mayur Asana.


As the name suggests itself as Budh, Mercury is recognized as a planet that relates to the quality of wisdom or intelligence. It is one of the most prominent planets. It rules on Gemini zodiac sign and Virgo sign persons. If your Mercury is strong in your horoscope then the person is known for his intellectual and analytical thinking. Otherwise, if it results in malefic effects then it may hamper your decision-making skills. Also, may lead to unhealthy skin due to its adverse effects.

Performing regular breathing exercises while chanting om and practicing Anulom Vilom and Bhastrika Asana will help control the adverse effects and make your body in a peaceful state. Apart from this eating green and leafy veggies can also build up your healthy skin.

Jupiter (Brihaspati)

Guru or Brihaspati is the largest of all planets. It is greatly responsible for luck, fortune, knowledge, success. It can make a person with good morale. For Sagittarians and Pisces, it governs on these persons, exalted for Cancerians but weakens Capricorn zodiac signs persons. Negative impact leads to a person feeling depressed, upset and a person may become pessimistic.

To overcome the negative effects you can do Kapalbhati, Bhastrika, Surya namaskar which are useful in controlling its negative forces.

Venus (Shukra)

Ruler for Taurus and Libra debilitated for Virgo and exalted for Pisces, zodiac signs of the person. Known for attraction, love and can bring prosperity in life Venus is also responsible for the profession that a person would choose in his life.

Venus imbalance will result in a disturbance in luxury life and irregular feminine cycles.

To control the negative impact do Dhanurasana, Halasana, Moolbandh asana regularly.

Saturn (Shani)

Shani acts as a teacher and its adverse effects can make a person behave in a disciplined, sincere manner. Due to Saturn’s adverse effects, a person may suffer from prolonged illness as well. Additionally, they can become lonely and a person may face some financial crisis.

The planet is at a distance from Earth, so it takes time for its transit travel. Thus, it rules Capricorn and Aquarius zodiac signs. Libra is exalted with it and Aries debilitated. Sadhe Sati which is for seven and a half years. Whereas Daiya is for two and a half years. It remains in the life of a person if its placement is wrong in the birth chart.

So, to avoid any adverse implications, do Anulom vilom, bhastrika, Kapalbhati, Agnisar for better results.

Rahu and Ketu

Having no shape, Rahu, and Ketu planets are the most powerful planets. They cannot be seen with the naked eye as they are imaginary points in the sky. If you have Rahu and Ketu placed wrongly in your charts and horoscopes then you might feel lazy, filthy. Also, the work you will be doing can have some hurdles or get delayed. As they are the strong enemies of the sun and the moon. Rahu exalted in Taurus zodiac sign.

To control it practice Bhastrika, Anulom Vilom, and practice om chanting to relieve from any negative force.


Every planet in Vedic astrology does some good things in a person’s life. So, be optimistic if you face such problems from the effects and always consider it as a lesson to balance your emotions and create a happy living.

These were some major details about Planets and Yoga.

Further, you may like reading about Perfect Job Based on Your Zodiac Signs


Posted On - May 19, 2020 | Posted By - Hemani1993 | Read By -


are you compatible ?

Choose your and your partner's zodiac sign to check compatibility

your sign
partner's sign

Connect with an Astrologer on Call or Chat for more personalised detailed predictions.

Our Astrologers

21,000+ Best Astrologers from India for Online Consultation