Pradosh Vrat march 2020

Pradosh Vrat march 2020

Pradosh Vrat march 2020

The time after sunset and before the night is Pradosh Kaal. The Pradosha Vrat is a sacred Hindu fasting for the worship of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati. The Pradosh Puja takes place in the evening on the Trayodashi of both Lunar fortnights i.e. in Hindu month Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha. In general, these are the 13th day or tithi, or lunar days, from the Amavasya (New Moon) and Full Moon (Poornima).

Pradosh Vrat comes twice every month and it falls on the Trayodashi date of every month. This month, it is falling on Saturday 7th March. Therefore, it would be called Shani Pradosh.

Pradosh Vrat is important if you wish to get the blessings of Lord Shiva. This fast is appropriate and the most fruit giving. On this day, if you worship Lord Shiva in the evening by law, you will also get the blessings of staying healthy and Lord Bholenath will fulfill all the wishes of the devotees.

Pradosha Vrat in March

Sunrise on March 7, 2020, at 06:46 am.
Sunset on 07 March 2020 at 06 31st.
Trayodashi Tithi Begins on 07 March 2020 at 09:29 am
Trayodashi Tithi End on 08 March 2020 at 06.31 am

Pradosh Vrat on the first Saturday of March is even more special because it is falling under the Pushya Nakshatra. According to the Astrological terms as well as the religious importance, Shani Pradosh in Pushya Nakshatra increases many and various aspects. Because the lord of this constellation is Shanidev.

This combination is considered rare. Pradosh and Pushya Nakshatra come every month, but on Saturday, the combination of Pradosh and Pushya Nakshatra and Saubhagya Yoga is formed once in a few years, this time on 7th March.

Pradosha Vrat Vidhi-

Keep fast with pure conduct throughout the day and meditate on the Lord and in the evening, sit in the North or East direction at the place of worship and establish the idol or Shivalinga of Lord Shiva and offer God Ganga water, flowers, Akshata, Dhatura, Sandalwood, Offer cow’s milk, hemp, fruits, and incense, etc. After this chant Om Namah Shivaya Mantra.

If possible, also read Shiva Chalisa. After worshiping, perform aarti of Lord Shiva with ghee lamps and distribute prasad to everyone. Even on this day, one should keep meditating and worshiping God. Open the fast only after bathing in the morning.

Pradosh Vrat 2020 List

Wednesday, January 08 – Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

Wednesday, January 22 – Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

Thursday, February 06 – Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

Thursday, February 20 – Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

Saturday, March 07 – Shani Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

Saturday, March 21 – Shani Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

Sunday, April 05 – Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

Monday, April 20 – Mon Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

Tuesday, May 05 – Bhaum Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

May 19 (Tuesday) Bhaum Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

03 June (Wednesday) Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

Pradosh Vrat (Krishna) on 18 June (Thursday Paksha)

02 July (Thursday) Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

18 July (Saturday) Shani Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

01 August (Saturday) Shani Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

16 August (Sunday) Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

30 August (Sunday) Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

15 September (Tuesday) Bhaum Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

29 September (Tuesday) Bhaum Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

14 October (Wednesday) Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

28 October (Wednesday) Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

13 November (Friday) Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

27 November (Friday) Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

12 December (Saturday) Shani Pradosha Vrat (Krishna Paksha)

27th December (Sunday) Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha)

Also, you may like to read Amalaki Ekadashi 2020- Tithi, Muhurat, and Significance

 913 total views


Tags: , , , ,

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *