Subha Horai for Chennai from March 18 – March 25

Subha Horai for Chennai

OM GAM GANAPATHAYE NAMAHA. Subha Horai – ( AUSPICIOUS TIMINGS ) for a day differs from place to place. It generally comes in handy when performing auspicious things for oneself and others. Subha horai is common to all irrespective of their race, religion or colour as our supreme Guru, Surya Bhagwan, is common to all human beings.

For example, SUBHA HORAI for a day varies from place to place. Subha horai for Chennai will be of no use to the person living in Singapore or to a person in New York. For an entirely different location, Horai should be arrived at separately considering astro geo factors like latitude and longitude, sunrise and sunset for the particular place.

This data will be available with your family astrologers and an individual can contact for the auspicious time

The meaning of Horai:

There are 7 Grahas – Suriyan, Chandran, Kuja (sevvai), Budhan, Guru, Sukra, and Sani. There are 7 Horais named after these Grahas. Each Horai will last for ONE HOUR. These 7 Horais will occur DAILY on a cyclic basis, one Horai for one hour. The Chaya shadow planets Rahu and Kethu are not included in the calculation of subha horai.

The order in which the Horais occur is – Suriyan, Sukra, Budh, Chandran, Sani, Guru, Kuja.

On a Sunday, for example, SURIYA Horai will occur first at sunrise. It will last for one hour. Then Sukra Horai will follow for one hour. And so on.

On a Monday, the first Horai at sunrise will be CHANDRA Horai (the weekday’s Graham); it will be followed by Sani Horai, then Guru, Kuja — as per the order above.

Subha Horai for Chennai

That is, the first Horai of the day will be the weekday’s own Graham. Then the order above will be followed. On a Wednesday, the Horais will be Budh, Chandran, Sani, Guru, Kuja, Suriya, Sukran. After 7 hours this same order will be repeated

Of the 7 Grahas, CHANDRAN, BUDH, GURU, SUKRA are considered to be Good Grahas (Benevolent and auspicious); their Horais also considered GOOD and auspicious periods.

Also Read: Shape Of Your Love Line And What It Reveals About You

SURYA, SEVVAI (Kuja), SANI are considered BAD, inauspicious Grahas (Malefic) – their Horais also are BAD. Avoid these periods for any auspicious events.

For the purpose of finding auspicious timings for important events like Marriage, purchase of a new vehicle, land and investment purposes, etc, please contact your family astrologer – as it changes regularly for an individual as it is based on their individual Birth Star and Birth Horoscope.

Blog by – Astrolgoer Premkumar. For more, follow us on Instagram

Also Read: 6 Types Of Toes And What They Reveal About Your Personality



Posted On - March 21, 2022 | Posted By - Astrologer Premkumar | Read By -


are you compatible ?

Choose your and your partner's zodiac sign to check compatibility

your sign
partner's sign

Connect with an Astrologer on Call or Chat for more personalised detailed predictions.

Our Astrologers

1500+ Best Astrologers from India for Online Consultation