Elements Of Astrology | Group Of Zodiacs

Elements of Astrology

Till now you have heard about Astrology, its significance, how it impact our lives, how different planets work on the basis of various Astrological aspects. But have you ever thought about the relationship between our Zodiac signs and Astrology?

Basically, our Zodiac signs are a circular measure of 360-degree scale. Each of the twelve sections of this circular measure has certain characteristics that rule over the personality of a person.

There are basically four elements in Astrology based on different Zodiac signs. These four elements of Astrology can be called as four basic principles of life. Each element possesses a different energy level depending upon the personality of a human being.

All the 12 Zodiac Signs are divided into a group of three and are also known as Triplicities. The four elements are:

Fire, Water. Air and Earth

Fire Signs: Aries, Leo and Sagittarius share this element

Earth Signs: Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn

Air Signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

Water Signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

These 4 elements of Astrology with 3 modalities each represent a vital force that makes an entire creation that rules over the body of a person. Our behaviour, personality, traits, gestures and our overall body structure is all controlled by these elements or these four categories of Zodiac signs.

Fire Signs

It is the first group of Zodiac signs containing Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. Fire signs represent warming, radiation or great destruction and are also a symbol of energy and passion.

According to ancient Astrology, fire element was born when the universe was created. These people are very energetic, passionate and very much enthusiastic about their life.

The Fire Sign rules over the first, fifth and ninth house making a person self-sufficient and spontaneous. Like fire, these people can flare up anytime when inspired looking upon the wider side of the image. However, people with fire sign are highly sensitive and short-tempered. The “not so great” qualities of fire signs would be their over-confidence and forcefulness.

Fire Sign

Aries the first Zodiac of Fire sign is an innovator and looks deep into the things rather than just seeing one side of the coin. While Leo is a fixed fire sign and nobody can doubt their loyalty and decision-making process.

Third Zodiac Saggitarius is more fiery and courageous. These people will help you in every situation but if you are not loyal with them, they will burn like fire on you.

Earth Signs

It is the second group of the Zodiac Signs containing Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn. Earth Sign reveals a relationship between the physical world and our ability to think and improve the material world and are very reliable and sensual.

According to ancient Astrology, the season related to earth sign is winter. These people are very loyal, practical, persistent and stable.

The Earth sign rules over the second, sixth and seventh house making a person more realistic and also reminds us to lay a proper foundation before setting a goal. These people are very stable and stick by their beliefs and the people around them. However, these people are very grounded to the earth and sometimes can be seen as materialistic and too focused on digging things of no use.

Earth Sign Element

Taurus the first Zodiac of Earth sign collects, builds and are more sensual and attached to a particular thing. While Virgo is much related to practical and pragmatic things and looks deep into the matter till the time it gets solved.

Third Zodiac Capricorn manages and uses the resources in a very proper way. These people know what to do and how things will work in their favour.

Air Sign

It is the third group of Zodiac signs containing Gemini, Libra and Aquarius. Earth Sign is more related to the mind’s perception, consciousness and are more intellectual and fair-minded people.

According to ancient Astrology, air represents the breath of life. These people are mentally very strong with excellent communication skills and charming social skills.

The Earth sign rules over the third, seventh and eleventh house making a person a bit extrovert and more positive towards different aspects of life. These people are deep thinks and love to analyze the things and share their viewpoints with others. However, they feel very helpless and demoralised when things doesn’t go their way which can be considered as their dark side.

Air sign element

Gemini the first Zodiac of Air Sign is more adaptable and deals with every situation very carefully and with full focus. While Libra is excellent at comparing, organising and valuing things. These people know how to communicate and what points to raise in a particular discussion.

Third Zodiac Aquarius is very clever at manipulating things and know how to turn the things in their way. Like the breeze, you can’t quite catch them, and you never know whats going on in their mind.

Water Signs

It is the fourth group of Zodiac Signs containing Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces. As the name suggests water Sign symbolises cooling, sensitivity, response and soft corner for others.

According to ancient Astrology, water signs represent death and rebirth. Water is a symbol of emotion, healing and universal truth. These people are highly emotional, intuitive and sometimes a mysterious too.

The water signs rule over the fourth, eighth and twelfth house making a person perceptive, psychic, and understanding. These people are very helpful and emotional. You will often see them taking the problems of others on their own head. However, doing more for the people without thinking about themselves can let others take disadvantage of them. These signs also posses dreams that can give a hint of psychic intuition.

Air sign

Cancer the first Zodiac of Water Sign is emotional and focuses mostly on its family and relationships. These people are much concerned with their home and are expert at nurturing. While Scorpio understands, concentrates and then takes a decision and are also pretty good at making new connections and bods.

Third Zodiac Pisces is more flexible and compassionate. Like water, they can flow in any direction. These people are very refreshing, energetic and can often have intense dreams and borderline-psychic intuition.

These were some of the major details regarding elements of Astrology. Also, you may like to read about: Elon Musk Horoscope Analysis| 2020 Prediction

Top 5 comments will get 20 min of free consultation from our Expert Astrologers



Posted On - January 25, 2020 | Posted By - Shahid | Read By -


are you compatible ?

Choose your and your partner's zodiac sign to check compatibility

your sign
partner's sign

Our Astrologers

1500+ Best Astrologers from India for Online Consultation