Panchang- Hindu Calendar| Hindu Year


Panchang is a kind of Hindu almanac in Indian astrology or Indian Vedic divinations. Truly it signifies “Five Limbs (parts)”. It is a celestial journal that gives valuable prophetic data required by a stargazer. It is counseled for finding and choosing a fitting and holy time for main events, functions or activities like marriage, travel, beginning new business or undertaking, assessment, meet and so on.

In this way, essentially, Panchang is used to coordinate the present situation of planets with the situation of planets in an individual’s future graph in order to discover and when in need, to look forward to discovering great days and times for that individual. It is an old trick to synchronize our activities with great occasions in order to lessen deterrents and rise our odds for progress.

At the end of the day, it helps to understand which days and times are useful for a person and what issues can arise to maintain a strategic distance from them. Obviously panchang is a useful and easy use of Indian Vedic crystal lore and with its help, we can know the nature and nature of any day ahead of time. The belief that time is having a vitality interesting characteristics because our complicated fix can get control over.

Why follow Panchang?

The possibility of Panchang’s use at the base the old conviction or the law of nature because which each activity brings an equal and inverse response. In this way, when we act in harmony with our condition, this practices an agreeable effect on us.


Products acting in such a design in building harmony, love and power in our lives. Know that time is an extremely valuable asset, information about almanac empowers one to understand the nature of a minute or time and because this method helps to stay in line with a nature or time.

Type of Panchang

Panchang is built on five organ words. We call it Panchang because it is made up of five major organs. These five major organs are Nakshatra, din, yoga, Karan and tithi. Which day is so holy and how bad it is through these five organs. Let us know about the importance of Panchang and its five organs.

Din or Vaar

The checking of days starts with the dawn of the principal day to the dawn of the next day. In astrology, this framework is known as Ahoratra, which implies day and night taken together because very day consists of 24 Horas.

How week days are derived

Every day comprises of 24 Horas checked starting with one dawn then onto the next. Each hora is represented by a planet ruler. There are seven planet rulers who change in the request. Every day, the first hora of the day characterizes because of the terminology for that specific day. The particular places of the planets are —

  • Saturn
  • Jupiter
  • Mars
  • Sun
  • Venus
  • Mercury
  • Moon

from the most distant positions. Every planet takes as much time as necessary to finish unrest around the Earth.

Tithi (Lunar Days)

A Tithi is a lunar day. There are 15 tithis in the waxing cycle of the moon (Shukla paksha), and there are 15 tithis in the fading cycle of the Moon (Krishna paksha). The tithi depends on a link between the Sun and the Moon because after the new moon (Amavasya) or full moon (Purnima), the first tithi is 12 degrees of the Moon away from the Sun.

Panchang Tithi (Lunar Days)

The second tithi is the following 12 degrees of the Moon away from the Sun, 12 to 24 degrees. A specific day is managed by the tithi at dawn, the tithi can change whenever of the day or night as it did not depend on a sun-powered day. Tithis shift in span from roughly 19 to 26 hours, as per the development of the Moon.

Karana ( Half a Tithi )

Half of Tithi is called ‘Karna’. A Karna is finished when the Nirayana longitude of the Moon increases each 6° on that of Sun. In each Tithi, there are two Karans covering the two parts of the Tithi.

There are 11 Karnas in all. Four of them happen just once every month and are known as the Fixed Karanas: Kintughna, Chatushpada, Sakuni, and Naga. The other seven are moving Karanas. They tail each other in a fixed revolution: Bava, Baklava, Kaulava, Taitila, Gara, Vanija and Vishti.

Every one of the Karanas is said to have its very own impact and translation. ‘Vishti’ is considered the most unholy Karana. No big or new work is ended during the time of this Karana.

Yoga: Auspicious & inauspicious periods

A Yoga is formed from the entirety of the Nirayna Longitude of the Moon and Sun and the total is separated into 27 pieces of 13°20′ each. The first Yoga (Viskumbh) closes when the whole is 13°20′. Second Yog ( Priti) closes when it is 26°40, etc.

There are total of 27 yoga named as Vishkumbha , Priti ,Ayushman , Saubhagya, Shobhana, Atiganda, Sukarama, Dhriti, Shoola Ganda, Vridha, Dhruva, Vyaghata , Harshana, Vajra, Sidhi, Vyatipata, Vriyana, Paridhi, Shiva, Sidha ,Sadhya, Shubha, Shukla, Brahma, Indra and Vaidhriti.


The situation of the moon in the zodiac (included in interims of 13°20′) is demonstrated by the name of the Constellation/Nakshatra it involves. The time where the moon requires to go over the Ecliptic because it is also called the term of the Nakshatra.

Panchang Nakshatra

Nakshatras are the excellent heavenly bodies or Lunar manors. There are twenty-seven Nakshatras considered in Vedic Astrology because every last one of them has thirteen degrees and twenty minutes of the zodiac. Nakshatra can be known with the assistance of degrees of Moon in a specific sign at the hour of birth.

The Nakshatra is wealthy in imagery and meaning and because it gives a structure to see the relationship of human life to the universe.

Do you have any love and relationship-related problems? Click here to Book a free Astrologer Session.

Related Topics: Analysis Of Extramarital Affair Through Astrology



Posted On - December 7, 2019 | Posted By - Sandeep | Read By -


are you compatible ?

Choose your and your partner's zodiac sign to check compatibility

your sign
partner's sign

Our Astrologers

1500+ Best Astrologers from India for Online Consultation