Yogas in Vedic astrology and their benefits

Yogas in Vedic astrology and their benefits

This blog is going to be all about Yoga, which is an association between one planet, sign, or house to another by placement, aspect, or conjunction. The term, Yoga derives roots from the Sanskrit language. Yoga used to highlight lunisolar distance and planetary situations.

Furthermore, Yogas have both positive and negative effects.

Role Of Yogas

Vedic astrology has its base on Nakshatra and Rashi and Nine planets. In Vedic astrology, Yogas are based on Sun, Moon and other planetary movements in a chart. Circumstances of a native’s life from birth to death reflect the result. They are generally classified as Sun, Moon, Celestial, Raja, Dhana, or Daridra. Some of the important Yogas are discussed below. Let’s have a look…

Important Yogas in Astrology

Important Yogas in Astrology

1. Panch Mahapurush (पंच महापुरुष योग):

The Panch Mahapurush is a combination of five Yogas, termed as Ruchak, Bhadra, Hansh, Malavya, and Sasha. It takes place due to Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn.

The Ruchak: Occurs due to Mars. The native gets wealth, prosperity, name and fame due to their personality.

The Bhadra: Occurs due to Mercury. Bhadra Yoga natives are highly skilled, multi-talented and blessed with a very sharp brain. Natives are blessed with leadership qualities by birth.

The Hansh: Occurs due to Jupiter. Natives have an intellectual set of mind.

The Malavya: This occurs due to the power of Venus. Natives born with Malavya yoga are mentally strong and enjoy their family life at best.

The Sasa: This Yoga occurs in the birth chart due to Saturn. The native becomes wealthy, successful and lives long.

This yoga is as impressive as it is unique and extraordinary. It does not easily occur in one’s horoscope. It is present in very few people. But the people with panch mahapurush blessed with both opulence and grandeur.

2. Gaj Keshari Yoga (गज केसरी योग):

Gaj means Elephant and Keshari mean Lion. Most powerful yoga in a natives birth chart indicating success in their life. Gaj Keshari occurs when Jupiter remains in the center of the birth chart. It has been considered very auspicious and due to its formation, a person touches the height of life.

With this, the person gets the happiness of buying a house and chances of a luxurious life. Native can be good public speakers, marketers, and leaders. Also native enjoys a luxurious life. The worship of Lord Shiva makes this yoga very strong. Wearing yellow topaz or pearls can prove beneficial for you.

3. Laxmi Yoga (लक्ष्मी योग):

This occurs when the lord of the 9th house( house of Higher education, Philosophy, Religion, Law) is positioned in the own sign. The strong position of lord of ascendant makes it much strong. Results of Laxmi Yoga are accelerated when the lord of ascendant becomes strong. A person with Laxmi yoga in the chart is happy for all life long and achieve success in every sector of life.

According to the name Laxmi Yoga provides wealth and prosperity. The person affected has the grace of Goddess Lakshmi. The effect of this yoga can be seen clearly in the life of the person. Lakshmi yoga is formed in your horoscope when Navamesh in the horoscope creates a union with Lagnesh or Panchamesh.

4. Kaal Sharp Yoga (काल सर्प योग):

Most harmful in native’s birth chart which can exploit life. It occurs when all planets remain in between Rahu and Ketu. It badly affects all sectors of the native’s life for life long. Even this sinful dosh has not spared the celebrities as well.

If Rahu is in conjunction with Saturn, Mars or Moon, this yoga is more effective. It mainly gives trouble related to children. Different types of diseases bother him and at the same time, despite taking birth in a rich family, a person is strapped with money.

5. Raj Yoga(राज योग):

Raj means the emperor. The emperor acts self-subordinate, with self-confidence and assurance. Similarly, a Rajyogi is also autonomous, independent and fearless. It is the path of self-discipline and practice.

Where there are hurdles at every step in life, some people are born in the horoscope by taking such yoga that their whole life goes through comfort, governance, and grit. These people are born with Raja Yoga.

Apart from happiness and prosperity, natives are blessed with power and leadership quality. It is the king of all yogas. Gautama Buddha and Mahavira also have Raj Yog in their horoscope.

I hope you enjoyed this article on “Yogas in Vedic Astrology”. Which yoga do you suppose to be present in your horoscope? Comment Below and how is it affecting your lifestyle.

Related Article: Know about Ancient Indian Astrology Nashta Jatakam.

For more such informative articles, follow AstroTalk blogs.


Posted On - December 11, 2019 | Posted By - Vaibhav.dwivedi | Read By -


are you compatible ?

Choose your and your partner's zodiac sign to check compatibility

your sign
partner's sign

Connect with an Astrologer on Call or Chat for more personalised detailed predictions.

Our Astrologers

1500+ Best Astrologers from India for Online Consultation